You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I went from being a hardcore meat eater to a passionate vegan

in #veganism8 years ago (edited)

Bingo! That's how I later felt about eating meat and why I ultimately decided to remove it from my diet (along with dairy and eggs, etc.). Once you see the full scope of the damage that's being perpetuated as a result of animal agriculture, it's hard to support it. I wish you the best of luck in your full conversion! I recommend Colleen Patrick-Goudreu's book The 30-Day Vegan Challenge for anyone who is just starting out.

Sort:  

I'll check out that book, thanks. I've already cut (most) dairy and have noticed a big difference in my digestion. Milk is gone completely but I still have a bit of fresh yoghurt and cheese sometimes.

You're welcome. It sounds like you're well on your way!

I know that finding a good vegan cheese is especially tough but there is one company that makes excellent gourmet vegan cheeses that you may want to check out: Miyoko's Kitchen I only wish they were available in South America!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66086.15
ETH 3548.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58