You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I went from being a hardcore meat eater to a passionate vegan

in #veganism8 years ago

What we put into our body has a huge effect on our mood and perception. After abstaining from meat for an extended period of time, eating a steak can cause an intense psychedelic experience. By consuming this different form of energy you will feel more grounded after the exalting personal experience of consuming only plant life.

Sort:  

You're absolutely right about that. I couldn't believe how much lighter I felt when I gave up meat and dairy. I had reached a level of mental clarity that was entirely unique. I can't imagine ever going back to eating the way I was.

what if the meat industry knows something we don't and eating meat keeps us acting like sheep (cue x-files music)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66137.20
ETH 3543.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56