🥑🍫 Vegan Avocado Chocolate Mousse Topped With Your Favorite Superfoods (#VeganDessertContest) 🥑🍫

in #vegandessertcontest7 years ago (edited)

Vegan-Avocado-Chocolate-Mousse-4.jpg

If there is anything in the world I am addicted to - next to my green morning drinks - then it is avocado chocolate mousse. It's not as bad that I eat it every day but it's close to it. I admit ;)

So what else could I post for the first round of the #vegandessertcontest hosted by @deliciousplants than my absolute dessert favorite?

As a Belgian, I have always loved my chocolate mousse. Though you can't say vegan chocolate mouse tastes as rich as the real thing, it comes pretty close and that's enough for me. And the best part, it takes less than 5 minutes to make and it's quite healthy so I can eat it every day!!!!

Vegan Avocado Chocolate Mousse Topped With Your Favorite Superfoods (#VeganDessertContest) 🥑🍫


Vegan-Avocado-Chocolate-Mousse-3.jpg

Ingredients (SERVES 2)


  • 1 avocado
  • 3-4 tablespoons cacao powder
  • 2-3 tablespoons maple syrup or 2-3 pitted and chopped dates to sweeten things up
  • 2-3 tbsp coconut milk (almond milk works too)
  • Pinch of salt
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla extract (optional)
  • Superfood topping of your choice (I used goji berries, pepitas (or pumpkin seeds), and sliced almonds)

Directions


Blend all mousse ingredients and top with your fav superfoods or fresh berries work great too!

Vegan-Avocado-Chocolate-Mousse-1.jpg

Vegan-Avocado-Chocolate-Mousse-2.jpg

Vegan-Avocado-Chocolate-Mousse-5.jpg

Enjoy this lovely vegan treat


signature-new.png


ALL CONTENT IS MINE!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH FUJI X-M1


LET'S CONNECT!

Website - Facebook - Google+ - Twitter - Pinterest - YouTube


FYI: For green smoothie tips, tricks, and recipes, download my FREE green smoothie eBook HERE!

Sort:  

The recipe is very inviting and aromatic too. There must be something unique about avocado chocolate mousse that makes it your favourite dessert. Enjoy yourself @amy-goodrich

It's super easy to make (takes less than 5 min) and delicious. That's always a win for me. Thanks for stopping by!

That looks sooo delicious :) I have to try and make this some time :) <3

Thanks. It's addictive... I've warned you hehe.

Haha, I does look addictive :)

Wow! Really looks incredible! I love it, it so easy to make it.

It sure is and so delicious... sweet health treat!

Isn't avo choc mouse just amazing! Who would have known combining them would result in such a delicious, healthy and easy to prepare treat!

Love it, have you ever thrown in some raw cocao nibs for a little crunch? Oh it ads an extra layer of bold!

That sounds great too. Unfortunately, raw cacao nibs are hard to source where we live :( Will add them to my shopping list and buy them next time I fly home to Europe. Have agreat day!

Cool, the nibs are a bit addictive too, you have been warned. Nom Nom Nom

Hehe... I'll keep that in mind ;)

Thanks for sharing. For sure is tasty. 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

My pleasure. thanks for stopping by!

Thank you for sharing!

Always a pleasure to spread the plant-based word ;) Enjoy the rest of your day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64284.72
ETH 2650.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79