VeganCheeseChallenge - Vegan Cashew Mozzarella Tomato Basil Sandwich -


Hello Steemians! This is my contribution for the #vegancheesechallenge initiated by our dear friend @deliciousplants.


~ Vegan Cashew Mozzarella Tomato Basil Sandwich ~

This cashew vegan cheese is melty, stretchy and gooey!


Ingredients:

  • 1/4 Soaked Raw Cashews
  • 1 Cup filtered water
  • 2 Tbsp Tapioca Starch
  • 1 Small Garlic Clove
  • 1 Tbsp Apple Cider Vinegar
  • 1 Tbsp Fresh Lemon Juice
  • 3/4 Sea Salt
  • 2 Tbsp Nutritional Yeast

0738158B-3109-41AC-B6A8-AE1E84C6E64C.jpeg
Click on the image to view full screen!


Directions:
1- Blend all the ingredients in a blender.
2- Pour into a saucepan, stirring constantly over medium heat.
3- keep stirring until gets stretchy and gooey.


EF9B5A62-056E-4613-B222-E2FDB423EE0C.jpeg
Click on the image to view full screen!



Camera Samsung Galaxy S6 phone.




~ Maru🌻~

D7166664-E0A8-40C3-BBB3-3FC753926815.jpeg

Sort:  

This looks like a good recipe. I like that the flour is cooked. Does it become more solid after refrigeration?

Looks rather tasty! And simplr recipe,ill have to give it a go. It really puzzles me why a lot of ready made vegan cheeses out there taste truely awful.i just wander how they got through taste tests!

Just seen your other vegan food posts! Still transitioning from veggie so youve gained a Follower for meal inspiration

Cool! Thank you so much!

You should definitely try it! I like to use in pizzas, sandwiches and in other dishes too!

Hello @maruharraca. This both looks and I am sure is delicious. I also write about food, health, and recipes and in fact just posted a new recipe for Chinese beef and broccoli. Hope you will take a look at my Steemit and see what I write about. Thanks @healthnutbill

I love that you added garlic to this cashew cheese recipe - I make a very similar recipe for all of my pizzas but I have never thought of adding garlic - I am going to give it a try as soon as possible!🎉

Thank you for your entry into the #vegancheesechallenge! 😆

Thank you for taking the time to review my post! 😃

Great Post!
This looks so good thanks for sharing.
Steem on :)

Thanks a lot!

Are you vegan? Great pictures and recipe, just the way i think it´s perfect yummy and simple, congrats! we are falling in love with vegan food, i´m just starting on steemit and trying to conect with the food, i will appreciate if you could please let me know your thoughts on my first vegan breakfast post https://steemit.com/food/@efficientinvest/amazing-5-minute-coconut-yogurt-vegan-breakfast-meatfreemonday

thank you!

Yes, I am Vegan for compassionate reasons, I love the animals!
Thanks for the visit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51