The search is over…

in #vegancheese6 years ago

CB7BB31D-FF34-4301-957C-8CC37D1DE010.jpeg

Hello again Sugar Bears,

For the past 4 years that my family and I have been vegan we have been in search of a vegan cheese to fully satisfy our craving for grilled cheese sandwiches. After trying many vegan cheeses and being very disappointed we had just excepted that grilled cheese was a thing of the past. 😢

Now in my town vegan options had always been limited as to where you could find vegan cheeses or other prepackaged vegan foods. That is until the last 5 months we now have a Publix and a Sprouts that has forced our normal local grocery stores to up there vegan game. (So excited😁)

Now that we have a huge variety I am so happy to find the vegan cheeses by Follow Your Heart after watching so many videos reviews about it. I previously was using Choa cheeses even though Chao is amazing yet doesn’t fit my budget. Follow Your Heart however is very budget friendly so I thought why not give it a try?

Keep in mind my daughter is a very picky eater so this was risky that she’d even like it. To my amazement not only did it melt properly oh my goodness the texture and flavor was on point to what we had so been craving!!!🙌🏻 To get that awesome crunch with out using butter I used Hampton Creeks Just Mayo on the bread. Would you look at that crunch and that yummy melt? 💁🏻

My daughter could not get enough and I must say my tastebuds was just screaming yassss!🙌🏻 Needless to say I went right back to my Local Harris Teeter and stocked up.

Isn’t that just all kinds of awesomeness? Yeah we think so too!

Over all I would recommend Follow Your Heart American Slices to anyone wanting a amazing Vegan Grilled Cheese.

Until next time jellybean keep smiling and looking up! 😘

Sort:  

Looks nice and delicious. Unfortunately, these products are not available here in Europe, at least I am not aware of a possibility to buy them. Nevertheless, keep up the good work! :) a fellow vegan

Why thank you, always a good day when come across like minded people. I hope one day you’ll find similar delicious vegan products in your stores too?

At one store, I can get Tofutti cheese which looks somewhat similar.

I like the Tofutti cream cheese I’m unaware of they have other cheeses. Let me know if you try it and of you liked it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64928.52
ETH 3525.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36