THE MOST SIMPLE BREAKFAST RECIPE EVER 😍✨| BERRY OATMEAL🍓🍒| #veganbreakfastcontest

And here it finally comes.. My entry to a #veganbreakfastcontest hosted by my dear friend @vegan.niinja. She’s such a talented and inspiring person. She’s been here on Steemit for only 2 months but has already succeeded so much. Her photography skills… Man they leave me speechless. If you haven’t checked her out yet, you are missing out on so much! So go and support her, you won’t regret it!


I was originally planning on making some chia parfaits and already planned everything in my mind + I also had a plan on how to make it look really good but all of that flew away when I realized this morning that I still have some school work to do so I had to do that first. By the time I was done with it, I was already running late so all I could manage to make was a good old bowl of oatmeal. I know, not really creative but I still managed to make it look appropriate (my oatmeal bowls sometimes look like a giant mess) and it tasted delicious. At the end of the day, the taste is all that matters, right? :)


Ingredients:

• 1 cup oats
• ½ cup melted frozen berries
• 2 tbsp raisins
• 1 ¼ cup water
• 1 tsp cinnamon


Aaaand here’s the method in case anyone is wondering how I make my oatmeal. There are actually so many different ways to make oatmeal. Why don’t you go and comment your current fav way of preparing it down below this post? I’d love to know. I would really like to try baked oatmeal next since I’ve never had it before. It looks so thickkkk!! And if you know me you’d know I hate runny food! Everything needs to be thick there haha!


Method:

  1. Put your oats in a bowl. Add cinnamon and water and combine everything together.
  2. Microwave for 2 – 3 minutes.
  3. Thaw frozen berries in a microwave (about a minute) and put on top of your already microwaved oatmeal.
  4. Sprinkle raisins all over it and enjoy!

Have a wonderful day!

Nina ✨

Sort:  

Oatmeal is so good in the morning! Especially with fresh berries.

I agree! :)

Oh this is also how I most of the time eat my oatmeal, with raisins and berries! So yumm! And lately I am addicted to cinnamon, so this fits just perfect in my breakfast mood right now! Thank you so much for supporting me every day and for joining my party! Thank you a million!!;)

Yayy I'm so glad you liked it!! :) Cinnamon is so addictive, isn' it?! I'm obsessed with it as well. You are most welcome! I'm happy to be a part of it ;)

Really LOVE cinnamon haha;)

I love my oatmeal thick too 😅 yours looks very tasty 😊

It's the best when it's thick, right?! :D Thank you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77