You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vegan Baking Competition: Baked Black Bean Burgers

Your burgers look great! I can totally relate to "challenging to get the perfect combination of wet and dry ingredients". I've been making veggie burgers for 20 years and am still always pleasantly surprised when they come out with the perfect texture. I never really follow the same recipe, I just make stuff up as I go, so it's always a bit of a risk. But looks like you nailed it with these. Good work and thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

Thank you for such high praise coming from an expert veggie burger maker such as yourself! ;) It really is so hit or miss. I don't think I've ever made any totally inedible, but they really are surprisingly challenging to make hold together long enough to cook and serve. I knew I had to document such a happy occurrence, ha!

Yes, good idea to document it. We need to celebrate the victories!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46