Eating Low on the Food Chain: Minimum effort, Maximum Output... Plantains

in #vegan7 years ago (edited)

Hello Everybody!

I am a busy person that prefers to eat low on the food chain and I like to share my recipes on how to efficiently create nutritious fuel for your meat suit with minimum effort and maximum output. This is my second post on this topic and today, its about plantains.

IMG_0830.JPG

Ingredients:
Plantains
Cinnamon
Extra virgin olive oil or coconut oil

Equipment:
Iron skillet
Oven
Knife
Chopping surface

Directions:

  1. Chop up plantains.
  2. Neatly arrange plantains onto an iron skillet containing a thin layer of extra virgin olive or coconut oil evenly coated on the surface.
  3. Add juice from a freshly squeezed lemon (arbitrary amount.)
  4. Add cinnamon (arbitrary amount.)
  5. Put inside an oven pre-heated to 350 F and let it bake for a half an hour.

I used to sauté plantains and have recently figured out that they taste better baked. You might enjoy these with adding more freshly squeezed lemon juice after they bake.

Enjoy eating low on the food chain!

Check out my previous post on lentils:
https://steemit.com/lifestyle/@ztetrahedron369/eating-low-on-the-food-chain-minimal-effort-maximum-output-lentils

Sort:  

Good post continues to upload this good material, you have my vote help me with one if you can

I have never had fried plantains but I hear they are delicious :) Now I know how to make them - thanks for the recipe!

Andrea probably knows a better recipe.

Good post! Thanks for sharing :)

Nice to see vegan enthusiasts here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68