New to Steemit + Walk in the Park

in #vegan7 years ago

I am new to Steemit. I first heard of it when watching videos on YouTube by Jeff Berwick (@jeffberwick). At first when I watched Jeff's videos, I thought he was crazy, but he is entertaining, and I am willing to try his recommendations. Jeff has a number of recommendations, e.g. buy bitcoin, use Steem, and go on a mucus free diet. I currently have about US$100 worth of bitcoin but have been hesitant to invest in more due to fears about hacking. As for the mucus free diet (also known as the mucusless diet), I have purchased an ebook off Kindle about this topic. I have now opened a Steem account and I am keen to try it out!

I will start with some detail about myself. I live in Melbourne, Australia, and I am in my early thirties. My interests are in investing, finance, nutrition and plant-based diets, and technology. I currently work full-time but dream of semi-retiring before I turn forty so I can travel the world and work remotely (as a digital nomad). As such, I am saving up as much as I can, and I invest mostly by buying and holding stocks.

Recently I went for a walk at a local park. It is winter where I live right now, so walking is not too pleasant, but it was better than staying in the house. Below are some pictures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64865.94
ETH 3547.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33