You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bet ya didn't know THIS about watermelons!

in #vegan7 years ago

WOW! That sounds interesting. I have heard this for first time:

alone they can sustain the human diet

Thanks for this info! However I find it hard to cut a whole watermelon when I'm all alone. It's too much for me. But these days I've notices tiny watermelons in the market ...probably custom made for singles 😉 Dunno how natural are those though!

Sort:  

I'll tell ya what: after you cut the watermelon, you can always put what you don't eat back into the refrigerator! A single watermelon provides a lot of food :)

But I never refrigerate any fruits or vegetables after cutting them open. I eat them fresh only. Anyway, thanks for your suggestion!

Ah that's sooo good! You could always let the watermelon warm up naturally outside of the refrigerator before ya continue to eat. Only through freezing will you alter it and make it less optimal ! However I completely hear ya...it is still relatively less fresh ! I do this because it still tastes great hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60097.61
ETH 3373.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51