Work Hard Eat Kind

in #vegan7 years ago (edited)

Hey y'all!

My name is Ami ands I'm a mom of 3 and a LEO wife. Nearly two years ago now I was diagnosed with Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever which sparked my vegan journey.

image

I don't have a miracle cure story, I've only gained weight, and I fail at being a perfect vegan on a daily basis. But I still LOVE sharing about plant based eating, body positivity, and my family. I've been on YouTube and have a website linked above where you can see some awesome recipes and blogs as well.

Why do I continue to create content even though I'm a bad vegan? Because I believe there are a lot of "bad vegans" that are being told they're not vegan and not good enough even though they're doing their best. I'm here to reach out and say "You are good enough! You can be a vegan even if you aren't perfect!" Keep doing what you're doing. Learn every day.

I hopened you enjoy my creative views on veganism. Everyone is welcome here no matter how vegan (or not really vegan) that you are.

I love you guys! It feels so good to say this in a new space. Go work hard and eat kind! And don't forget to follow so we can see you next time.

Sort:  

Hi Ami, welcome to Steemit! The vegan community here is so supportive, you will love it here. 🌱

I am looking forward to more of your content, espescially your vegan recipes. 🍕💚

If you have any questions about the Steemit platform feel free to reach out. ⭐️

Congratulations @workhardeatkind! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @workhardeatkind! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58521.00
ETH 2488.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39