You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vegan Dishonesty

in #vegan6 years ago

Larken,

I like your presentation as it appears a lamentation on context per rhetoric exchanged. However the construct of your assumptive close in labeling the opposing rhetoric "dishonest" is comprised of an underlying assumption that your viewers may perceive you as occupying the higher ground. Is it possible that you actually share common ground in the dishonesty?

As a self professed anarchist lamenting upon the valid philosophical merit, applicability, and obligation upon yourself to benchmark your conscious actions/reactions to the non aggression principle, you hold yourself exposed to equal judgment as the vegans you labeled "dishonest". Why then does your post contain zero context of the threat of near-term planetary omnicide caused by 70+ years of geoengineering?

No honest conversation can be held regarding the relationship of humans and nonhumans as long as humans choose to turn two blind eyes to the collapse of the biosphere occurring right now. When there are no insects, no habitat, there will be no humans. Where is your exercise of obligation under the non-aggression principle to respond to this climate engineering assault against all life on Earth? Your post reveals silent complicity.

I lost my appetite for meat this past July when the climate engineering operations across upstate New York turned the spigot on for a month. I thought I might have contracted something fatal as the pain radiated from areas in my back through my abdomen, groin and chest. I dropped the only ten pounds of fat I had on my body and had to punch a new hole in my belt lest my pants literally fell down. No matter what type of food I ate my bowels couldn't hold onto it. The ringing in my ears was seamlessly intensified for the entire duration of the month. I stared out the window at the tri-axle of logs I needed to cut and split by hand for the coming winter, unable to do the work in the rain even if I could pull myself through the pain and fatigue. I've got herniated discs and live in daily chronic pain and the hard physical labor is the only strategy I have to endure pain and avoid atrophy. Despite my high pain tolerance threshold I was incapacitated and could only wait patiently as the roads washed out from flash floods and I meditated on what/who I knew was the source of this climate engineered event. It was during this meditation on my farm watching the deer and other animals innocently enduring the same stratospheric aerosol injections of aluminum raining down the air column that I grew ever more conscious of how much humans have failed their obligations.

It is now October 4th and I still don't/can't eat meat. I have not, do not and will not call myself a vegetarian. I've worked through all the same parameters of the arguments with the vegan positions that you expressed in this post and being bonded with the land I am no stranger of nature. I shot my first deer in 1971 and have slaughtered free range chickens I raised from chicks. I still maintain a disrespect for the entitlement position of humans that may eat a thousand pounds of meat in their lives without ever having slit the throat of a living animal. But then I'm committed to the pursuit of infinite truth and I will not tolerate myself to have a personal disconnection with my food supply. Such is the nature of woodchucks and rednecks from the folks I know 'round here.

So now I'm down to what I perceive fact you are occupying common ground of dishonesty with most self professed environmentalists and vegans associated with 501c3 organizations, willingly turning two blind eyes toward climate engineering.

Why lament from a soapbox wielding articulate understanding of the non-aggression principle while you betray the obligation of living it? When there are no insects, no habitat, there will be no humans. Perhaps you have buried your conscience somewhere along the way while chasing the story about who you are.

Here's something posted via my obligation to the non-aggression principle. There is no future for men who don't man up. Look up, wake up, or don't.

Woodchuck Pirate
aka Raymond J Raupers Jr USA
woodchuckpirate.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71