I ate beyond burger for the first time 👎🐄🍔[vegan]

in #vegan6 years ago

After reading so much on the news about beyond burger and impossible burger, I finally get to eat it for the first time. Unfortunately, I had never eaten a real burger in my entire life, so I have nothing to compare too. To me, it felt like just another veggie burger.

IMG_2630.JPG
Vegan cheeze on top of beyond burger with waffle fries.

Honestly, this whole meal is too salty and too oily. I honestly think it taste so so. I wouldn't have craving for it again just because it doesn't taste like so delicious that I want to eat again. Maybe to a meat eater, this is supposed to be delicious and meat eaters are supposed to like this taste.

In my opinion, one can eat enough vegan junk food and become fat like the rest of the people. As long it is not whole food, even though vegan, one should best avoid eating it.

Sort:  

Ate one of these before, may never again. It's too thick in my opinion.

Does it taste like real hamburger?

To be honest it has been so long since I have eaten meat, it's hard to say.

I learned that once you begin eating plant-based whole food, our taste buds begin to change. And when you go back to dirty meat or something taste like dirty meat, it's not actually so tasty. Compare that beyond burger and my normal food. The taste is much nicer with a bunch of fruits and vegetable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01