How To Make Summer Corn Salad | Vegan & Gluten-Free

in #vegan5 years ago

Summer is here and it’s all about those potlucks and picnics. This vegan recipe for Summer Corn Salad is going to be loved by all. It’s very refreshing and full of so much flavor. This recipe is great to make in advance and it actually get’s better if made a day in advanced!

This recipe for Summer Corn Salad is the first recipe of many that will be a part of my summer #vegan recipes series. This series will be a collection of some of my favorite, but quick recipes that you can take to your next gathering for you or to share with others. What is some of your favorite summer dishes you’d like to see with a vegan twist?

Don't Forget to Upvote & Resteem & Follow!!!

If you have recipe you would like to see me make, let me know in the comments below. Love this recipe? Tell me about it via twitter or instagram (@vegetarianbaker).

Print This Delicious Reicipe

Support Me on Patreon

Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Ingredients:
Corn | 4 Ears
Green Bell Pepper | 1 ea.
Red Bell Pepper | 1 ea.
Red Onion | 1 ea.
Cilantro | 1 Handful
Juice & Zest of 1 Lime
Olive Oil | 2 Tablespoons
Sea Salt | To Taste
Black Pepper | To Taste
Smoked Paprika | 1 Teaspoon

Instructions:

  1. In a bowl, combine olive oil, lime zest, lime juice, salt, pepper, and paprika. Set asside.

  2. In a separate bowl, mix the corn, chopped peppers, chopped onion, and chopped cilantro until everything is well combined. Add your olive oil dressing and mix again.

  3. Taste test to see if you need to adjust the spices a little to your desire. Enjoy!



A few of My Last Recipes:
Vegan Chocolate Crunch Bars
Rasberry Chia Jam
Vegan Nutella


Follow, Upvote, & Resteem!

@vegetarianbaker

Sort:  

What a great food idea for the summer evenings yumyumyum

Woo, good to see people still posting on here! I'm trying to get back into the flow... I say that every time though. Making my mouth water reading that ingredients list. I LOVE CORN!!!!

Thanks. I try to keep updating the page. You never know. We may all be millionaires in a few years :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94