Vegan Peach and Hempseed Pie on Graham Cracker CruststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #vegan7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1955.JPG

The title is very loaded but here me out here: I was at Winn-Dixie today and we went through what I'm going to call the Pie Aisle, you know, the aisle with the flour in it.

I saw a can of peach filling and a graham cracker crust and had an epiphany - or maybe I was just hungry. Either way, what I'm about to show you was incredibly delicious.

I put the canned peach pie filling onto the graham cracker crust and pre-heated the oven to 350 F.

IMG_1952.JPG

I then scrounged up some raw and hulled hemp seeds my wife had laying around and threw them on top of the pie as to cover the peachy-goodness. I wasn't sure if this was going to be a good combo but in hindsight YES.

IMG_1953.JPG

I put a very small amount of corn flour on top of that - a negligible amount to be exact. Then I threw it in the oven and mowed the lawn- well half of it. Then I took a quick shower and the took the pie out. (Maybe an hour total time in the oven)

IMG_1954.JPG

Very carefully made Pac-man.

IMG_1955.JPG

My piece didn't stay together like normal pie but it tastes great! Ha! I put the rest of the pie (Pac-man) in the freezer to congeal it a bit.

IMG_1956.JPG

Am I the only one that likes to try weird combinations like this? Probably not. Let me know what kind of weird foods you combine. I mean I made a peach pie in the end so not so weird but yeah when I was little I used to make the weirdest sandwiches. If you ask in the comment section I'll give you an example.

Thanks for stopping by to see my pie lol that rhy....

@vegansilverstack

Screen Shot 2017-06-24 at 3.05.38 PM.png

THEBESTLOGOREAL.jpg

Sort:  

Oh man! Peach pie is my favorite!
The hemp seeds are probably really good for a person.

Thanks for sharing.

.....upvoted and resteemed

You're welcome. Thank you for resteeming!

Pacman! Ha.

Our peach tree is full so I hope to make a pie with some of the peaches soon.
If there are a lot of raspberries ripe at the same time I might add them too.

Mmmmmm love raspberries! I hope you get a lot of good peaches :)

Thanks. I will take that as a blessing.

I appreciate the background details like mowing the lawn etc 😂 and the haphazard way it all came together .. you make us feel like we could all be bakers

Haha I like to add a bit of humor in something that's not humorous at all :) hehe

Looks delicious my friend. Thanks for the share. If you keep going, I might go full vegan. Thanks for the share.

Wow that would be great! I will keep going, keeping that in mind!

Please do go vegan, it's easier than you might think.
HowDoIGoVegan.com

Looks good, thanks for sharing an easy vegan recipe. Upvoted and resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97