ALDI Vegan Grocery Haul ($47 Spent)

in #vegan7 years ago (edited)

Good evening, Steemians!

Just thought I would show what we bought (Vegan) at ALDI today. It cost us $47.

6CFD9068-22AA-4B5F-8D24-1E3853B8826C.jpeg

Just take a look at all of those bananas, dates, tomatoes, spinach, bean dip (delicious, but needs a tiny bit less salt), bread, pita bread, tomato paste, corn tortilla flats, cereal, avocados, almond milk (for my wife) eggplants, lentils, and there was also a fruit bar we ate on the way home. We also got two packages of dark chocolate.

D79459F6-5301-4AC6-AE64-3191E31D97C4.jpeg

0B2401B2-834C-4F5F-81C3-768771AA27EB.jpeg

I also got this BPA free bottle for $3.49

2E73D527-D8C2-4DF9-A9D8-AAFC9CC1CFD4.jpeg

Do you enjoy a trip to ALDI? I find we’re saving some big bucks and try to get more than half of our groceries from there. There are some things like ginger, garlic, etc. that we haven’t found there, but I only seldomly buy those things so it’s not a big deal. Hope you enjoyed!

Sort:  

My boyfriend and I love Aldi. I have converted a few friends and coworkers and they are always amazed. The first time I left Aldi I couldn't tell if I felt like I robbed them because I paid almost nothing or, if I should be outraged because I had been robbed by grocery stores my whole life.

great post! the proof that healthy food doesn't have to be expensive always

wow @vegansilverstack
nice shopping. looks so fresh and healthy to me. thanks for the info. the bananas appears so big and fresh too. which country is it imported from or local produced?

Some from Costa Rica, some from Guatemala :) sometimes we get bananas imported from Panama and Honduras as well.

Ohh I see. And do you also enjoy plantains? There is also this red specie of banana ? Have you tried it?
Thanks for sharing a d keep it coming

Yes I’ve tried the red banana and I have some growing in my yard :-)

Looks good! Now I’m hungry 😀

I love Aldi! I love Trader Joe's as well. They are owned by sister companies, Aldi Nord and Aldi Süd.

Yeah I've heard that :D Haven't been to Trader Joe's in a long time though.

Hi, I'm new to your blog. I like your posts. It's amazing that with so little money, you buy a lot of food where I live. It's impossible, besides, everything looks so fresh.

Thanks for following :) Yeah I'm lucky to live where I do I guess. We take it for granted!

Looks like a great haul! I have to go there. I go to Trader Joe's whenever I can though!

ALDI is one of our favorite stores for precisely this reason! We can fill our car with groceries for $150 and that's including really nice things like dark chocolate. While it's not vegan, we also enjoy being able to get things like kefir and really good cheese. The quality of the products at Aldi have increased by leaps and bounds in the past six years - our theory is that they are beginning to claim the niche vacated by Trader Joes as that store became more expensive and high end. Their gluten free and organic items are really good and reasonable - they even carry the grass-fed beef on occasion. Excellent!

We can get garlic but not ginger at our Aldi. We can also get fresh cilantro, though we wish they would also start carrying fresh parsley.

I've noticed the same! They want to bring people back to ALDI and they've definitely changed their image and quality.

They are very good purchases that you made everything looks very nice and colorful also for a good price @vegansilverstack

I like ALDI and dark chocolate too. I cant stand white chocolate and some milk chocolates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74