Tasty Vegan Snack

in #vegan7 years ago (edited)

Good evening Steemians!

I don't know why I just thought of this, but I saw that we had Triscuits (the original kind because they have the least amount of sodium) and knew that we had tomatoes and I had some leftover moringa from yesterday's harvest. I thought to just put them together. I threw some Mrs. Dash's (no salt added) seasoning on top.

This is what I created!

IMG_2175.JPG

IMG_2174.JPG

Kind of reminds me of a bruschetta. You could throw some basil on there if you prefer.

Anyway, it was a nice snack :-) Are there any homemade snacks you guys make at home? Please share!

Thanks for stopping by Steemians!

@vegansilverstack

Hansen's Gift.gif

Sort:  

It looks very health snacks.

I love bruschetta! Dude you're crushing it here! Keep it up 👍😞

Lol what's the depressed face for? haha must've been by accident haha!

only missing the homemade pesto... right?

Joy!

Question: what are Triscuits?

Triscuits are like these wheat cracker snacks that we have in the U.S.

Quick and easy! Homemade hummus is always my go-to, i'll have to give this a shot!

Mmmm I love homemade hummus! You gave me an idea!

its look delecious thanks for sharing

Thank you :) My pleasure

Love the snacks. Cool enough for children and adults alike.
I would eat these. Yummy.

Hehe thanks :) they were great!

Yum....that looks good.....and healthy :)

the way that you've been eating , I'd be surprised if you don't live past 100 :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53949.09
ETH 2223.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31