New Cape Coral Aldi Opens Up - Vegan $47 Grocery Haul - Let the Savings Begin!

in #vegan7 years ago (edited)

Good afternoon, Steemians!

Screen Shot 2017-08-31 at 6.07.16 PM.png

Two weeks ago, ALDI opened it's doors to Cape Coral. Today was the first time I had been there to do a week's worth of shopping. I remember going to ALDI in Illinois more than five years ago. It was in a kind of rundown shopping area, and it wasn't the nicest on the inside. We liked it because it was inexpensive, but I feel like today ALDI's image has changed big time.

IMG_3570.JPG

We just bought $47 worth of vegan groceries, so I figured I would show you what we got. We bought two kinds of vegan burgers, a bag of papas criollas (small yellow potatoes), some rice cakes, bag of yuca (cassava), bag of onions, I picked up Boot Tread beer (theirs), it's a Belgian Amber Ale, we got two boxes of what could be comparable to Triscuit brand crackers (one rosemary and olive oil and one black pepper and olive oil), two boxes of cereal (shredded wheat and a raisin bran "crunch" knockoff, two bars of dark chocolate, one 70% cacao and the other has chili in it, a bag of Pink Lady apples, two bags of bananas, a watermelon (seedless), a bottle of vinegar, and 3 plantains. Don't think I missed anything, but might've.

IMG_3571.JPG

IMG_3572.JPG

I would say that if we would've bought these things anywhere else, they would've been 125% the price we bought them for here. The thing is that since many of the products found at ALDI are their own brand, you can't really compare with name brands because of course knock off brands will cost less. You could compare with Great Value from Walmart, SE Grocers from Winn-Dixie, or Publix brand products.

IMG_3573.JPG

IMG_3574.JPG

Hope you enjoyed! I know I like to see vegan grcery hauls because it gives me ideas when I go out shopping! Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

I absolutely love Aldis! I have been finding more and more vegan items there and they are inexpensive too! I hope that they start carrying more items such as vegan cheese, tofu, etc. so that I can do more one stop shopping! Great post!

Great. Thanks for sharing. I'm starting to follow you.

Hey wait, who are you!? I lived in Cape Coral for 3 years. Will be back in a few days if my flight doesn't get cancelled... a few more days if it's rescheduled. can't wait to go rob Aldi of their organic grapes!!

Why would come here in a couple days! You should wait at least til Monday or so. :) I'm just a guy from Illinois. :D

This post has received a 2.53 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @vegansilverstack.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59056.49
ETH 2597.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44