How to Assemble a Great Vegan Burger

in #vegan7 years ago (edited)

Good morning, Steemians!

Last night, we had veggie burgers. I decided to use a lot of veggies and a veggie patty that we got from ALDI.

Let’s break down what is in the burger: we’ve got tomatoes, onions, cabbage leaf, cucumber, zucchini, avocado, whole grain bread, the veggie burger, and vegan French dressing.

0AAD9FEB-1314-4499-A393-089831A5DEC1.jpeg

I’m eating more of these “sandwich” like meals, as they’re easy and taste great.

7BA560F4-8D49-4C3E-8FD6-316F1D1D1082.jpeg

1E97F098-6A73-4BF7-B186-00F9700ED3F2.jpeg

This is the burger we got from ALDI

54999B6B-2A02-4B65-9B85-AD18E2EBF612.jpeg

I give this burger 2 thumbs up, give it a try!

Sort:  

Looks really great! Gotta love Aldi for getting stuff too.

Nice. That's a really healthy burger.

So many different ways to make a veggie burger. I like that technique, to basically use them as a filler in a healthy sandwich.

Yep! Love avocado on sandwiches, the burger just puts it over the edge. :)

I love the sandwich idea.

perfect and delicious :D

look delicious

Man that looks good!

:) enjoy!

They look so yummy!

I love ALDI! They have so many great vegan options, even frozen vegan pizza 🍕

I tried it when visiting Germany, unfortunatelly we don't have an ALDI in South Africa 😢

Ahhhh that's too bad :(

I love a loaded veggie burger like that every now and then! I can easily give up meat, but glad I can still satisfy the burger craving with a yummy bean burger when I want. I haven't been to Aldi in a bit. Looks like I need to see what vegan options they have now. Thanks for sharing!

Yeah they're cheap too!

This really looks so yummy wish i could join you and have a treat :) hope you would have enjoyed my company @vegansilverstack

good food good health. I love burger. thanks @vegansilverstack:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60716.93
ETH 2594.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55