Homemade Dairy-Free (Vegan) Banana "Nice Cream"

in #vegan7 years ago (edited)

Good morning, Steemians!

IMG_3893.JPG

I'm going to show you how I make one of my absolute favorites: Homemade, vegan banana ice cream "Nice-Cream" using my Yonanas.

Step 1 - Peel your ripe (spotty) bananas and freeze then 12 hours or more - then thaw for 15 minutes

IMG_3884.JPG

Step 2 - Get out your Yonanas

IMG_3885.JPG

IMG_3888.JPG

Step 3 - Put the bananas through the Yonanas

IMG_3889.JPG

IMG_3890.JPG

IMG_3891.JPG

Step 4 - Add toppings (I'm just adding cinnamon and ground flax seeds today)

IMG_3892.JPG

Step 5 - Enjoy your delicious, vegan banana "nice-cream!!!"

IMG_3893.JPG

The yonanas is going for $45 with FREE SHIPPING on Amazon right now! You can actually use ANY frozen fruit, doesn't have to be bananas :)

Thanks for stopping by, Steemians!!!

Sort:  

Thank you. Definitely better than bread route I have been taking for ripe bananas that my kids won't eat.

We eat this a lot!

Lol I used to!!! We put the Yonanas away for the dry season and forgot to take it out again!!!

First time i see this mashine. we just blend it

Yes this is amazing delicious vegan nice cream, I tried several times but never added cinnamon powder. This time I will try your way.
Thanks for sharing

I like to collect bananas 1 or 2 at a time that are very ripe and add them to my container in the freezer. Then when I have enough, I make it in the blender. I always have some frozen berries to mix in with it. Peanut butter is also good mixed in!

Thanks for sharing your vegan recipes! I’m always looking for something healthy to try.

Interesting food post. Nice photography. Keep these coming

Thank you :D It's one of my favorites!

Wow! I did not know you could purchase a machine that does this. I use a blender to mix frozen fruit that comes out creamy, although it takes a little time. The bananas with the toppings look delicious! Thanks for sharing.

Nice! I use my vitamix!

I miss nice cream now that I don't have a vitamix.

I basically forgot about the Yonanas for 6 months or so!

Love the nice cream. I like berries in mine. Almost bought a Yonanas, but just settled on my blender. Thanks for sharing the vegan love!

I like berries too but we're all out! :D Hell yeah man!

This post has received a 1.06 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @vegansilverstack.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65969.85
ETH 3429.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68