$40 Vegan Grocery Haul

in #vegan7 years ago (edited)

Good afternoon, Steemians!

My wife and I just got back from Winn-Dixie, our cheaper grocery store where we buy most of our staples.

Here is how we spent $40:

IMG_3371.JPG

We got a loaf of white bread, (Roxana likes it's, i won't usually touch it) a lot of tomatoes, a bunch of bananas, some sweet potatoes, two bottles of ketchup (BOGO) and Vegan onion rings and sweet potato waffle fries (BOGO).

IMG_3372.JPG

We got sweet chili sauce and orange sauce (Panda Express also BOGO, sodium isn't really that bad on these), I got two kinds of instant coffee to bring to school in case I feel like I'm too sleepy to carry on lol.

IMG_3373.JPG

Toasted oats cereal (generic), some cans of beans, can of corn, no salt seasoning, a zucchini squash, and some veggie pasta.

IMG_3375.JPG

Can't forget these spoons! I usually use one until it gets gross (about a week lol so these will last me the whole year 😂)

Thanks for stopping by, Steemians!

We're going to make the onion rings in the air fryer, can't wait to see how they turn out!

See you all soon! I didn't get any questions about my Steemit decal yet, but I know I will soon!

Hansen's Gift.gif

Sort:  

wow that's not bad really if i was buying here all these things it would have cost me around $55

That's pretty much for 40$ i guess

Oh I get it now, you're the one keeping Winn-Dixie in business, lol!

Hahaha! You could say that!

In Phnom Phen that stuff would cost me about 150 Dollar - and that is if I could even find it somewhere.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57883.59
ETH 3070.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34