Hello dear steemit community! Let me introduce myself!

in #vegan7 years ago (edited)

Hi guys! I am Julia, currently based in Portugal and working as a so called digital nomad. One of the most important things in my life is my vegan journey, that started around ten years ago. I am a convinced animal right activist, a dog sitter and I dedicate a lot of my free time to cooking for my friends, having long discussions and blogging about vegan and clean food.
boogiesurf (1 von 1).jpg
For around three years I have been working as a content creator for different (mostly German) customers. I usually write about food, wine, traveling and sometimes about interior design. In some of my future posts I want to share some "behind the scenes" stuff about creating content, SEO, digital marketing, the crazy sides of the instagram game and why we can not trust anything, that we read on the internet (or on print media).
I teach yoga, pilates and movement and currently try to establish an online fitness program with a bunch of good friends, who work as personal trainers. Our goal is, to share simple movements, that can be done barefoot, without using a gym and without spending any money. Bottom line: We like it pretty minimalistic. Gonna keep you posted on that one as well!
rocketinsta (1 von 1).jpg
If I don‘t sit behind my screen, I love to skate (longboarding in particular), surf, climb, read a good book, knit a hat and watch people strolling around at the beach! 62017skateslide.jpg
I left my German hometown five years ago and have been living in Greece and Portugal since. I also traveled a lot during that time, but usually had my base in one of those two countries. My experiences as a traveler and as an immigrant are also topics, I really want to write about! It has been a struggle, a crazy ride and I would do it over and over again, if I had to choose!gettingripped (1 von 1).jpg

Sort:  

I am very interested to hear your stories.

Thank you! That is nice to hear!!!

Yes more vegans : ) hackyourmind; !

Welcome @veganbakingbad you are going to do really well on here. Great intro. Keep in touch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62135.43
ETH 2418.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58