Make your own VEGAN CHEESE - 1 minute recipe!

in #vegan6 years ago

Hi dear friends! This vegan cheese recipe will change your life and everything you thought was possible! The good thing is that it takes only 1 minute to prepare and basically only 2 ingredients + spices or nutritional yeast.

You can use it for all kind of recipes with melted cheese. I have tried this recipe twice until now and really love it! I never thought it could be this easy to make vegan cheese for pizza and was so surprised when I realized it only takes 1 minute to make this cheese recipe!

The tapioca starch can be found in any Asian store.

Let's keep this blog post short and enjoy vegan cheese without guilt and cruelty!

VEGAN CHEESE (melted)

pizza (5 von 5).jpg

Pizza (1 von 5).jpg

Recipe

Ingredients:

  • 2 1/2 tbsp tapioca starch,
  • 1 cup coconut milk or soy/oat milk
  • spices of choice + turmeric for the color, little sea salt to taste
  • optional: 2-3 tbsp (or to taste) nutritional yeast for a more cheesy taste
  • splash lemon juice or apple vinegar

Method:

  1. Whisk the ingredients in a small pan and let it simmer for 1 minute until stretchy. If to thick add a little more coconut milk.
  2. Add to pizza and bake it!

Pizzacheese (5 von 7).jpg

pizza (3 von 5).jpg

pizza (4 von 5).jpg

I am a proud member of:

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg


karma (2 von 16)-2.jpg

Love, Niina


Cant get enough? You can alo find me here:

BLOG & INSTAGRAM & FACEBOOK


Thank you all! ❤
I want to inspire you to live your dreams, eat delicious, wholesome, nourishing, healthy food, and keep a creative mind. We all can do that, now!

Health starts inside our mind.


All content and images are mine and original. If you want to share my work, you are welcome. Just remember to tag me.

Niina vegan Niinja Logo.png

Sort:  

Great recipe and picture. Following.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-31T07:22:09
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 644.22/800.00
Total Photos: 72
Total comments: 22
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 3.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Tapioca starch is indeed very great for melted cheese because of it's sticky texture, maybe I'll try it out too, thanks for the tip!
The pizza looks great btw ^^

Thanks lovely!! Hope you like it!

Gotta try this recipe :thumbsup:

Yay! Thank you!!

Wow, something awesome to try out with a few friends, thanks!

Yes a lot of fun! Enjoy!

How's the consistency of the vegan cheese?

Oh it is actually almost like dairy cheese, very stretchy and without much taste.
Try it out and see how you like it!

Well, I do have the ingredients in the fridge. Not a vegan, but I will definitely give it shot!

Yay happy about that!!
Let me know how it goes!

Your about to convince of going vegan!

Oh so exciting! Let me know if you need any advice!:)

I would have experimented with Vegetarianism if it wasn't so expensive to do so here. I don't eat beef, so maybe am making progress in that regard

Why do you think it is expensive with a plantbased diet? Actually you will get some more money in your pocket if you skip meat and fish and of course diary. If you eat legumes, grains, veggies, seeds and fruits you will save some €!:)

Just what I was looking for! My family and I are vegan and we often resort to getting diya cheese for such things (those my cashew / butternut squash dip is pretty cheesy). I'll be sure to give it a try.

Member of the SmartVote Community

Lovely photos and the recipe is seems easy and definitely good :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51