Ever heard of miswak? The alternative and plastic-free toothbrush

in #vegan6 years ago (edited)

Hi lovely friends! Ok, so I am totally excited to finally own my first miswak! I have been waiting so long and finally, my partner found a store where they sell them and of course he bought 3 for us! Bye toothbrush and toothpaste, welcome miswak in my life! Never need anything else for my teeth! You may be wondering what I am talking about, so here some short information about miswak.

10487863-miswak-sticks.jpg

Miswak is a root from the Arak tree, totally organic, natural, GMO-free, cruelty-free, plastic-free (yay!!) and vegan of course!
You can use it as a toothbrush and it removes plaque from your teeth, and with time whitens your teeth as well. It is strongly antibacterial and makes your breath smell good! It is simple to use, also for children suitable!
You dont need any water to use a miswak, which means you can use it anywhere anytime! And it is cheap, the one we bought cost 2€ and you can use the same stick for months!
There are many benefits of using miswak for your oral routine. It can even improve your digestion and appetite.
It has been used in traditional cultures for thousands of years.

I personally really love the freshness and how clean my teeth get when I brush my teeth with miswak! I can highly recommend it to all of you! Let's create a plastic-free world and go back to our roots!

Much love to you all!

I am a proud member of:

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg


karma (2 von 16)-2.jpg

Love, Niina


Cant get enough? You can alo find me here:

BLOG & INSTAGRAM & FACEBOOK


Thank you all! ❤
I want to inspire you to live your dreams, eat delicious, wholesome, nourishing, healthy food, and keep a creative mind. We all can do that, now!

Health starts inside our mind.


All content and images are mine and original. If you want to share my work, you are welcome. Just remember to tag me.

Niina vegan Niinja Logo.png

Sort:  

definitely! the Moslem Indonesians are familiar with miswak for brushing teeth :) I have never tried tho, but it is so common to find in Indonesia where I am from

tschuss <3

That's wonderful! Why haven't you tried it? It is fantastic!!
Much love to you!

That is really cool. I hadn't heard of this before. Update us all after using it for a few months. I'm curious to hear more.

Thank you Brett! I will definitely do that:) I am sure I am not going back to a normal toothbrush and toothpaste, so in love with my miswak!
xx

Wow! Have never heard of this, but i would love to try one, i love anything that comes with nature, this must be really good.

It is really good! I am still so excited and can't wait to brush my teeth with it again tonight, lol;)

Definitely interesting 😮

Happy you think so!! Hope you will try it out!

Yeah maybe! :D

I love miswak, there is a great arabic community here and they are easy to get because of that and yes it is amazing how clean and smooth your teeth are after using it xxx

Wow that is amazing that you also use it! And your kids as well?
xx

at the vegetarian festival I bought a miswak) the taste of this natural brush is specific, but it's okay for me, but the bristles dig into the gums and stay there and I have to take them out)

Haha yes you have to get used to it;) I love it anyway!!
Have a great weekend!!
xx

thanks) and you have a great weekend)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82