EASY VEGAN PANCAKES with only 3 ingredients - Before and after the maple syrup and baby hands

in #vegan6 years ago

Hi guys! Today a simple pancake recipe for you! You basically just need 3 ingredients that I am sure you all have stored in your kitchen already, and for some extra deliciousness cacao nibs, dried cherries and orange zest.

These pancakes took me only 10 minutes to make, mostly because I used 3 pans simultaneously, but also because you just need to through the ingredients in a blender and then cook them in a pan on medium heat! My small trick to make them very quickly is to preheat the pan on high heat, and right before adding the batter to the pan, turning down the heat on medium to not burn the pancakes. If you for some reason dont have time to cook the pancakes, you can just enjoy the batter as it is, together with some berries or chocolate:)

Oatmeal pancakes with a special touch of cacao and cherries

pancakes (1 von 4).jpg

Recipe:

  • 1 cup rolled oats
  • 1 cup oat milk or almond milk
  • 1 ripe banana
  • some tbsp cacao nibs, 1 tbsp dried cherries and some dried orange zest

Method:

  1. Blend all the ingredients in a blender until smooth. You can add some of the cacao nibs after the batter is the blender for some extra crunchy pancakes.
  2. Heat a pan with coldpressed coconut oil on high heat, and turn down the heat to medium when adding the first batter to the pan. 1-2 tbsp of the batter for each pancake.
  3. Flip when you see small bubbles on the surface, and cook on the other side until through.
  4. Serve warm with maple syrup and berries! Enjoy:)

pancakes (2 von 4).jpg

Here are some pictures from before and after! Guess who played with the set up?;)

pancakes (3 von 4).jpg

Much love to you all!!
Take care!
xx

pancakes (4 von 4).jpg

I am a proud member of:

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg


karma (2 von 16)-2.jpg

Love, Niina


Cant get enough? You can alo find me here:

BLOG & INSTAGRAM & FACEBOOK


Thank you all! ❤
I want to inspire you to live your dreams, eat delicious, wholesome, nourishing, healthy food, and keep a creative mind. We all can do that, now!

Health starts inside our mind.


All content and images are mine and original. If you want to share my work, you are welcome. Just remember to tag me.

Niina vegan Niinja Logo.png

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-04T22:07:00
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 657.22/800.00
Total Photos: 74
Total comments: 22
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 3.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

ok, now im hungary,

Hehe thats great;)

This is so gangster and I have all of the ingredients on hand ;). Every single post you make is better than the last, if that’s even possible and all of them are glorious. Haha… well done friend! I will definitely be trying my hand out on these 3 ingredient pancakes.

Oh thats wonderful!! I am so glad you enjoy my recipes that much lovely:)

Have you ever thought about maybe picturing a toddler hand, with a bandaged finger, pouring the syrup? I’ve seen that around here somewhere...? 🤔

Haha yes that would be sweet, but he wanted more just to decorate the pancakes today!

Thanks for the delicious recipes; going to try out some of my own ideas soon!

These look delish! I actually had pancakes for my lunch earlier today, but I had strawberry jam with mine :) nom nom...

Oh that is also such a delight!! Yumm!;)

Mmm... They look absolutely delicious 💚 I do not do maple syrup but I am sure chocolate would go nice too ;)

Oh yes with chocolate everything is even more delicious right!!;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46