PAPAYA

in #vegan7 years ago (edited)

Fresh papaya for breakfast. Papaya seems to be the fruit of Tenerife and which is good for me since I love papaya. It is also extremely healthy being high in carotenes, vitamin C and flavonoids; the B vitamins, folate and pantothenic acid; and the minerals, potassium, copper, and magnesium; and fibre. It’s also great applied to the skin, the proteolytic enzyme papain makes papaya an effective treatment for acne and help brighten our skin. Apart from the fruit itself, the leaves, skin, and seeds also contain certain enzymes that can diminish scars and blemishes. Use the thick and even pulp of a ripe papaya as a face mask and leave it on for 15-20 minutes before washing off and you will have fresh glowing skin!

A8EA7CAA-A6FB-4D20-BAEF-BBD4B8A06EEC.jpeg

Sort:  

Yes! I love papaya too! So cheap on the Canary islands - filled my hand luggage with papaya to bring back to Italy, since a little one here costs over 6 euros...crazy!

Yes this size here would be £7 and a bit hard and flavourless I only realised how cheap it was after being here 4 days just ate a whole huge one for breakfast

Thanks for your valuable and informative post.

Love papaya!
Seeds have one of the most potent anti-parasite properties, I add then to smoothies to maintain a healthy gut !

When I was in Tenerife I was having papaya for breakfast/lunch and dinner. Went on a raw melon/papaya only diet for a week and absolutely loved it.

yeah I don't really like the seeds but I try to get a few down! how did you feel for the mono diet? I truly wish had bought more I didn't realise how amazing and cheap they were till the last few days and the other fruit hadn't been that great like the oranges were pretty bitter for me.

Felt great. A lot of spiritual healing done that week, a lot of emotional detox!

and banana! Banana plantations all over the island, impossible not to see them, right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78