I Could Care Less What Others Have Accomplished

in #vegan7 years ago

If someone asked me who I looked up to, envied, or who I wanted to be like, I’m not sure if I would have the answer they’re looking for.

I’m happy for everyone’s accomplishments but honestly I don’t compare my success or failures to theirs. I don’t want to be “John Doe”. I have a different goal and a different path.

Outside of my own, there’s very few people who I consume their content regularly. I’m focused on mastering myself and my craft.

I’m not the 18-25 year old kid who claims to be a “#lifecoach” or have the next “#lifehack”. I’m not a social media guru, I’m not the worlds best #marketer.

I’m barely 27years old, I’m just in the #infancy of life. I don’t claim to know, more than I claim to be learning. I surround myself with people who will teach and guide me. I don’t waste time on pointless relationships. The only #motivator I have is myself. When I fail, I’m upset with myself. When I succeed, I say “I could’ve done better”.

Work on yourself, don’t compare yourself to others. As @garyvee would say, “micro speed, macro #patience”.

Sort:  

Love this. Love @garyvee I do look to some like @garyvee for inspiration. But look to myself for trust and fortitude.

I’m literally listening to him as I type this lol

I love this @theswolesurfer! With your whole life ahead of you, you have such an amazing attitude. Do your thing and follow your own heart!

That really means a lot! Thank you so much.

Patience is a virtue! Well written.

Yes it is! Thank you for taking the time to read it!

Good attitude

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66