You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vegan Split Pea Soup Recipe

in #vegan7 years ago

Nice! I've been making vegan split pea for awhile now, you have to add yellow mustard and cumin, trust me. Please try it you won't regret it : ) It makes a hearty flavor that reminds people of ham. Had many people say "this is vegan?!" Teaspoon of cumin and 1 1/2 tsp of ground mustard for those rations^ . Literally had to share like someone sharing their favorite song<3 Following now!

Sort:  

Oh! Haha! I know exactly what you mean about the favorite song. I feel that way about most recipes, too! I love love LOVE cumin, and it's a staple in my pantry, but I haven't experimented with ground mustard! I'll go ahead and grab some at the store along with some more dry split peas. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49