You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I'm Going Vegan For a Month

in #vegan7 years ago

I've practice ahimsa for more than 2 years now or veganism as I sometimes call it also and I applaud your honesty and initiative.

It's a lot easier than most people think.

By the way, there's many living truth that meat isn't necessary to be a very healthy and athletic human.

Take care my friend!

Sort:  

That is very true. I have a vegan friend in Thailand (He's actually on Steemit, under the name @kenistyles) and he is very active. It is tough at first because the body is used to having that extra energy, but the body soon adapts. There is also a famous ex-professional wrestler called Bryan Danielson who was a vegan while he was a wrestler. It's gonna be tough, but let's see how I do :-)

My boy KC been fully vegan over a year now, he pretty energetic too. Just gettin your values and motives aligned will set you up to success bruh, the rest will be mental, emotional and physical detox symptoms. Ride it out and you'll feel better by the day, nothing to worry about. Wholeness.

I'm in the middle of destroying Assassins Creed at the moment, but I'll watch this video tomorrow and let you know what I think

Duuuude the newest Assassins creed is out in October and it's gonna be the start of my gaming streaming journey! It's called origins so and is set in ancient Egypt!!! :)

You should start from the beginning of the series and work your way to the latest one. That way you can enjoy the highs and lows, and people can watch your reactions to the plot twists as it goes on. It will be cool because they will know whats going to happen but you don't, like the thrill when you're watching a good film...

Also by the time you fly through the 4 or 5 games, the new one will be a little bit cheaper!

I'll have a look at the retro shop in Chiang Mai and see if they have the old Assassins Creed games in stock. I think the very first game was on the PS3 so you should be able to play it on the PS4. If I can't find it there I'm sure you can download them :-)

Don't both brother, it's a completely different story line and I hear what you're saying however there's other reasons I'm doing this too. It's a great series and franchise no doubt, however my gaming time is precious lol, you'll realize once you're a daddy too lol! Gotta make the most of it and follow my joy 😘

Be careful though, it's dangerously addictive. It tales a day or two to get used to, but after that your life's over...

Yeah this one is huge and gorgeous looking. I'm a fan of open world anyway and most of them require a second life lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35