8 Day Cleanse: Day 8 [Week One of Six Week Health]

in #vegan7 years ago (edited)

Day 8:

Water, fresh juices, fruits and vegetables, grains

Detox Rolls

This dish was heavenly good, the creamy consistency of the avocado worked very well with the fresh rye bun.

9D156F3E-3992-44DC-B9FC-CCA8DCD3C9F2.jpeg
rye bun
avocado sprinkled with lemon juice
asian mix with arugula

Wok Vegetables with Fleckerl and Salad, Super Defender

BBBA3B3C-67CB-489F-842F-BB11D8C05BB0.jpeg
wok vegetables mixed with fleckerl (small square flat noodles)
asian mix salad with arugula, kale, spinach, parsley and cilantro, topped with avocado and sprinkled with lemon juice

super defender
juice of:
5 large cale leaves
3 carrots
1 orange

Today traditionaly no ashtanga practice, but i had an refreshing 1 hour walk and an obligatory core workout.
I feel great, I havent slept that good in a long time, my energy improved and my endurance improved too.

This concludes the plan I layed out in my post Spring Cleaning.

Next I start a vegan Indian week, so stay tuned!

Sort:  

This looks delicious. Great inspiration. I'm trying out a new juicer atm. I bet that carrot and orange juice is super delicious. Definitely going to try that one!

Yeah, very refreshing with a wild touch

oh wow this looks really delicious :)
nice that you were on todays steemit meetup ;)
next time we definitely have to talk, since I am totally into healthy and vegan food as well ;)

Absolutely! Sorry that we couldn’t talk, the press of people was just mind blowing. I met 2 vegans and 1 vegeterian there, it’s interesting how many steemians are so conscious about their eating habits.

yeah I was also very impressed by how fast the meetings are growing :)

From my experience I would say many of the steemians are quite open-minded and therefore also very interested in a healthy lifestyle ;)

Or you could put it that way, good nutrition is crucial for your intelligence, and that is why so many steemians are quite open-minded :)

haha, yeah that could be true as well ;)
I guess it is a mixture of both aspects and probably many more :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62404.06
ETH 2426.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65