You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vegan Anarchy: Are we 'natural' meat eaters or natural vegan anarchists?

in #vegan6 years ago

To a large degree I agree with Dr Robert Morse. He maintains that the best diet for humans is fruit. And pretty much nothing else.
He makes some convincing arguments and he has fourty years of experience. Plus a lot of people who swear by him.

My personal experience since trying to stick to mostly fruit has been mostly positive.
I guess my biggest problem is that I am, by conventional standards underweight and I cannot seem to be able to eat enough fruit to put on weight.
Other than that, the main drawback to the diet is how difficult it is to give up so many tasty, crunchy, creamy, salty things that I crave.

Dr Morse maintains that the human being evolved eating fruits. I think he’s probably right about that. Where I veer from the path is that I don’t think the human body stopped evolving when we migrated from the tropics.

Sort:  

I'm not familiar with Dr. Robert Morse (I'll have a look), but I agree with his conclusions after doing my own research. Every species has a natural, optimal diet. Cows eat grass. Monkeys eat bananas. Humans eat....everything and are coincidentally the most sick and diseased species on the planet. We have endless 'nutritionists' and conflicting studies where the animals have none. They just eat what feels natural to them, and I would argue that fruit is most natural and optimal for humans.

I went raw vegan for 30 days (85 percent fruit) and felt the best I have ever felt. However, I like my cooked foods too much to give them up.

Good for you for sticking with it.

I’m not always as strict with myself as I would like to be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54357.85
ETH 2282.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31