You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Terrorism And Extremism Really A Bad Thing?

in #vegan7 years ago

Well, wealth has definitely been a come-and-go thing with me over the years. Sometimes I have it, and sometimes I'm scrounging under the seats of my car for change to go buy a vegan bean burrito at Taco Bell. :) It goes back and forth, but I can't stand to work for anyone else, so I have to go with the uncertainties and ups and downs of being an entrepreneur.

However, I AM educated. I have a Master's degree in Political Science, and used to teach college, before I got tired of working for someone else. I actually started out being vegetarian during my junior year of college, then went vegan in grad school.

My brother went vegan when working on his Ph.D., and my middle step-son, who always made fun of me for being "weird" because I was a vegan, went vegan himself in college. Maybe education does have something to do with it. It's an interesting thing to ponder.

Sort:  

I think it correlates nicely, but of course not everyone fits in that category.
Poor now, raised poor, always was poor, dropped out of school when I finished 5th grade and never really attended as a genuine student ever again.
But hey, I'm an obscurity, so that's understandable :^)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56325.56
ETH 2374.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33