Vegan creamy sweet potato and carrot soup

in #vegan7 years ago

First I let my chickpeas sit over night in water and I let the coconut cream chill in the fridge over night. Next I start by making the vegetable broth. I simply put whatever veggies I have in just enough water to cover them all let them boil for 15 minutes and the summer for 45 min. Also I added whatever seasonings I had along with at least one fresh seasoning for added taste. While doing that I cooked my chickpeas on high until they are soft about 20-30 min.
Next I drained the veggies and put them aside. I added the sweet potato chunks and carrots and let that simmer on medium for 45 min. Make sure you can pierce them with a fork. Next I blended the sweet potato, carrots, broth , and coconut cream. I put it back in the pot and let it simmer and added mushrooms, asparagus, chickpeas and tomatoes.
Vegetable broth
3 large carrots
1 medium Tomatoe
3 cups of Asparagus
2 cups Spinach
Fresh rosemary
2 tbsp Basil
2 tbsp parsley
3 tsp Salt
3 tspWhite pepper
1 tbsp Paprika
3 cups of chickpeas
Soup
1 Sweet potato
3 large carrots
Mushrooms
Asparagus
Coconut cream
1 large onion
1 tbsp Fresh rosemary
2 tbsp Basil
1 tbsp Parsley
1 tsp Salt
3 tsp white pepper
First I let my chickpeas sit over night in water and I let the coconut cream chill in the fridge over night. Next I start by making the vegetable broth. I simply put whatever veggies I have in just enough water to cover them all let them boil for 15 minutes and the summer for 45 min. Also I added whatever seasonings I had along with at least one fresh seasoning for added taste. While doing that I cooked my chickpeas on high until they are soft about 20-30 min.
Next I drained the veggies and put them aside. I added the sweet potato chunks and carrots and let that simmer on medium for 45 min. Make sure you can pierce them with a fork. Next I blended the sweet potato, carrots, broth , and coconut cream. I put it back in the pot and let it simmer and added mushrooms, asparagus, chickpeas and tomatoes.
Vegetable broth
3 large carrots
1 medium Tomatoe
3 cups of Asparagus
2 cups Spinach
Fresh rosemary
2 tbsp Basil
2 tbsp parsley
3 tsp Salt
3 tspWhite pepper
1 tbsp Paprika
3 cups of chickpeas
Soup
1 Sweet potato
3 large carrots
Mushrooms
Asparagus
Coconut cream
1 large onion
1 tbsp Fresh rosemary
2 tbsp Basil
1 tbsp Parsley
1 tsp Salt
3 tsp white pepper
IMG_5653.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @steph94! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67020.32
ETH 3084.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70