You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vegan Mac and Cheese! Cheap, Lazy and MEGA Healthy! Whaaa..?!

in #vegan7 years ago

I don't put potatoes in mine, but I make it the same way! I like smoked paprika. Some times I put dill, or beer. Beer cheese soup is a thing, after all :D Enjoy!

Sort:  

Hahah.. yeah I was supposed to buy smoked paprika but there wasn't any.. so I bought HOT paprika. lol. Woops!!!

This was the first time I made it with the sweet potato.. it's just what I had available. Cook wit whatcha got, right?

Thanks for stopping by, the upvote and sharing your insight! I really appreciate it.

Nick

Whoo hot paprika is good too!!

I've been on a cake baking kick lately. We go to a lot of potlucks, and usually I bring curries, but deserts are more impressive. The "I can't believe this is vegan!!!!" reaction is bigger. I like chocolatecoveredkatie.com for desert inspiration.

Ooohhhh. I love cake, too! Recently made a choc cake for a colleague's bday. It was smashed down. Im whole food pb now so I really minimise how much naughty food I have.

Ill have to keep an eye out for katie's work in future.

Cheers,
Nick

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65941.36
ETH 2622.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67