You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building Muscle on a Vegan Diet 💪

in #vegan7 years ago (edited)

Thanks for sharing this very informative post! I've started fitness in December 2016, 3-4 trainings / week @ the gym! I did lose more then 12kg because of training and healthy food! I eat a lot of chicken, tuna, Greek yogurt and additional proteinshakes to get enough proteins. I use the app MyFitnessPal to calculate the amount of fat/carbs/protein I eat but it seems my skin is getting a lot of acne from animal based proteins, so I had to change to extra proteins made from soja instead and I need alternatives for chicken, cheese or tuna! Thanks for sharing your helpfull information!! I followed you for more like this! Keep up the good work!

Sort:  

Okay, ingonna check the rice and hemp proteins! Thanks! Great tips and tricks! 👌

Than you so much I am happy to help 😊 You really don't need to worry about your macro ratios as long as you are eating mostly carbohydrates. Soy protein might not be the best since it raises IGF-1 levels almost as much as animal-based protein. If you are cutting and are trying to get enough protein in order to sustain your muscle, I would strongly recommend you use Rice or hemp protein. They have so much added benefits and are so much better for you since they prevent cancer cell division, witch elevated IGF-1 hormone causes.

And if you need any more help feel free to ask or have a look at my post about vegan nutrition, witch should contain everything you need to know.
https://steemit.com/vegan/@kozlevcar/how-to-vegan-diet-and-127806-and-127793

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43