Vegan Spaghetti Squash with Meatballs

in #vegan7 years ago

The master piece is outstanding! Earlier I posted all the prep and now the outcome photo is below!

All the favors were incredible. It was hardy with vegan meat variety in the meal. The Spaghetti Squash was creamy and tasted like healthy noodles. Another perk, its gluten free! WINNING!
The sauce simmered for about 30 minutes which made all the flavors come together. The organic red tomato sauce was thick and delicious. Then the meat balls! How cool is that to have the experience of the meat ball for a complete Italian dinner with the family.

Who thought they couldn't enjoy a meatball vegan dinner?

Then the side spinach salad was added for some raw greens to alkalize the meal. It was topped with balsamic and olive oil. Simple and refreshing.

Wanna know what else was super cool about this meal?
My 11 year old son gave it the thumps up too! Officially kid approved!

I have been vegan for about 2 months now and feel incredible. Its been so amazing to have so many options for alt-meats especially with having a kiddo going through the transition. Great news is that he is totally on board now, but there was hesitation in the beginning. He's really understanding the reasons why this is so important for his body but also the animals don't have to lose their life. Amazing to see a once upon time when my son was a die heart meat eater. So blessed and thankful that he chose that he prefers this food and it tastes just as good or better! No tummy aches or poop issues.

I accept everyone for where they are at. I just feel compelled to share my journey with this huge change in my life!

My whole life has changed in 2017 and ready to rock and roll into 2018- making one video a day to share about this journey and all that I have been learning in many areas of life!

Try the 7 day vegan challenge!

Here is the final product!

IMG_20180101_175654 (1).jpg

IMG_20180101_175657 (1).jpg

Sort:  

I'm so glad to hear your story! I became vegan this year, too and I love it!! My health became much better, I'm full of energy and I simply lobe this way of eating :)

Thank you! Congrats to you!! I love it too! I feel incredible! Such a win win for all! :) Blessings

Congratulations @serenaanderson! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @serenaanderson to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50