Vegan Nachos -- oh yeah baby

in #vegan7 years ago (edited)

I love nachos and when I first begun the vegan lifestyle I was a little bummed by all the foods I thought I was having to say good-bye to and nachos was one of them. I was still fine with it because it meant I wasn't going to take part in the death of an animal just for me to enjoy some nachos.

BUT, I was completely wrong.

As a vegan, you can still enjoy these kinds of foods if you want to and you don't feel like crap afterwards.

These lunch nachos had melted vegan swiss cheese on the beefless ground which is made of soy protein and is so similar to beef; it's amazing. It is "gluten free with 87 Percent less fat than regular ground beef now thats a beef-less wonder."

I made guacamole to put on top. In the avocado mixture I included: minced onions, tomatoes, garlic and onion powder, sea salt, lemon, sriracha sauce, and cilantro.... Oh my, oh my was this Delicious.... I love, love, love the creamy flavor and the oily taste to it as well!

I am impressed with the number of health benefits from this vegetable... It can help with the Immune System, Lower Bad Cholesterol, Maintain Healthy Eyes, Blood Sugar Regulation, Lower Risk of Cancer .... There is more in depth about this on this website: https://www.riseofthevegan.com/blog/avocados-the-health-benefits

I then put the cheese and meat on the organic corn chips and then the guacamole and enjoyed this delight!

Only got half of them because I started eating them then remembered I was going to make a post of them, but half a photo works- LOL! I was hungry I guess!

IMG_20180102_133856.jpg

YUM
IMG_20180102_133901.jpg

Beelfess used
26511022_10215263659405455_2108026147_o.jpg

Try it out someday if you'd like or if you have, comment and tell me what you thought!

7 Day Vegan Challenge!

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @serenaanderson to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

That is a great nacho recipe, thank you for sharing!!!

#photography
I like what I see, especially like that

#photography
I am going away but time does not allow it, what should I do

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62134.47
ETH 2417.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54