You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If you are not a vegan, you should watch this video

in #vegan5 years ago

I saw many of that videos and I need to say that isn’t the reality from many places.
Here in Brazil that problems isn’t the reality for 2 main reasons:
1 stressed animals make the meat being sore and hard
2 our system of quality is very exigent when it comes for the animals creation

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

But you still kill them right?

Yeap, but with much less cruelty.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeap, like any other kill that we can do to feed ourselves. We are killing plants or animals to feed ourselves, but we will kill

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well, I am not crazy. You can eat what you want and I eat what I want. There just isn't any reason for killing an animal in my mind :D

Killing plants? Really?

Posted using Partiko Android

Totally agree with that.
For me, is ethically moral kill animals to eat. And about the killing plants, what I mean is, even when we eat vegetables we are killing them. I’m not doing a comparison, just said that for the answer of you telling, even with less pain and suffering we kill animals to feed ourselves, yeah, as like any other person who eat something that isn’t artificial made.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Plants has life as any other, the difference is that they aren’t archetype looks as us, like insects, that is why is easy to kill them but not animals, for some people

Posted using Partiko iOS

When I eat a banana or orange off a tree I don't kill the tree. It still has roots.

Well, I could get that idea to tell about the eggs, since they aren't chicken yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94