You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Applesauce cake 🍎 🍏

in #vegan5 years ago

hey dear @proanima, I absolutely love the apple pies :-)) it's the first cake I learned to make when I was little and I wanted to help my mom! maybe you should have put a link on how to make the apple sauce you put in the cake. your presentation, however, is perfect with great photos !! congratulations all the best for you

Sort:  

Thank you @road2horizon, i am glad that you like it :D

Here I have an apple sauce recipe for you:

You need to

2 kg of organic apples
200 ml of water
the juice of half an organic lemon
Clove spice and cinnamon stick to taste

preparation

Peel and core the apples. You can also process the apples unpeeled. Not only do you avoid waste, but your mus will also be healthier. Under the shell are most of the vitamins and minerals. Cut them into small pieces.

Put the apples in a pot together with the water. You can also add the juice of half a lemon so that the applesauce does not turn dark.

Now bring everything to a boil and let the apples simmer for 20 minutes over low to medium heat.

Now you can either roughly crush the apples, then you have homemade apple compote. Or you purée them into a puree. If you like it a bit creamier, you can drain some of the water beforehand.

Fill the applesauce in sterilized (!!) preserving jars, close them immediately airtight and let them cool upside down.

I hope I could help you with this recipe :)

you are so kind for writing me your recipe for sauce! I'm greedy for apples, I'll do it for sure :-)) thanks a lot and continue with your recipes

I liked to do it ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34