The perfect Banana Bread (Ve, GF)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #vegan7 years ago

fullsizeoutput_1e4.jpeg

It is mother day here in London and what is the best to celebrate it?
A good, warm and tasty banana bread of course!

I love raw cakes, I spend my time to make some but sometimes all I need is a bake good. This banana bread is just a paradise. It is for me my perfect recipe, the one that you make at any time of the day, each time I feel down and the need for a cooked cake.

fullsizeoutput_1e2.jpeg

This banana bread is just a heaven, it is gluten-free, Vegan but the most of it sugar-free.
The only sweetness comes from dates.

I have always loved transforming any kind of cake in a vegan, gluten-free version, but now I have been trying to replace all kind of sugar (yes even coconut sugar) with dates. It is such a new challenge. I love it. Because I actually realise that we don't need this white or brown powder to sweet any kind of prep. Dates are here. We can combine them in any kind of recipe and it will sweet perfectly.

This banana bread fits perfectly for any kind of breakfast, afternoon snack, anyone craving of a sweet treat at any point of the day. Spreading a slice with some almond butter or a bit of coconut butter just so good.

fullsizeoutput_1e3.jpeg

INGREDIENTS

Dry one :

  • 75 g of buckweat flour
  • 75 g of brown rice flour
  • 100 g of almond flour
  • 50 g of walnuts
  • 1/2 tsp of cinnamon
  • 1 tsp baking powder (GF)
  • Pinch of salt

Wet :

  • 3 ripe bananas
  • 3 Medjool Dates
  • 2 TBSP coconut oil
  • 2 TBSP Dates syrup
  • 2 TBSP of Chia seed + 150 ml of almond mylk

METHOD

  1. Heat the oven at 180C
  2. Mix the Chia seed with the plant-based milk. Leave it chill on the side
  3. In a bowl combine all the dry ingredients
  4. In a food processor or blender put the dates and banana (+ dash of vanilla if you want extra flavor) and process until it is well combine
  5. Add the banana Dates mixture in the dry ingredients bowl
  6. Melt the coconut oil mix with some Date syrup while it is melting
  7. Once the coconut oil is melted and fully mix with the syrup add it to the other ingredients in the mixing bowl
  8. Add the Chia Seed which has blown in milk in the bowl.
  9. Mix everything to form a dough
  10. Pour into a baking loaf pan.
  11. Cook it for 30/40 minutes

Let it cools down before having a slice.
And it is time to enjoy.

fullsizeoutput_1e6.jpeg

Sort:  

This looks amazing. Ive been looking for a good gf banana bread recipe... i think im going to make this one!!!! Resteemed 💚💚💚

thanks a lot lovely !!! Hope it will be a success for you too !!!!

Wow I never tried Banana bread before but this one looks absolutely amazing!!! Great job!!! Maybe I have to try out some day

rawlala looks like you copy / pasted some content of this post from this article:
Trailer of Marathi movie 'Baban'.
Please consider to avoid plagiarism!

Holly molly! That seems amazing.

Your know, I've stoped using sugar on most of my meals. For example when I make green smothies, all the sugar there comes from bananas and dates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57500.86
ETH 2337.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36