Social Media Strategy: How To Get What You Are Looking For - by The Vegan Entrepreneur

in #vegan7 years ago

Today I want to talk about getting value.
We often talk about giving value but today it’s about you.

How do you increase sales?
How do you get ahead of your competitor?
How do you get what you want?

I see people coming in this group, and plenty of other groups, just spamming and posting their offers. I’m guilty of that myself every now and then because I’m too lazy to always build up a relationship with every single FB Group I am in (impossible, I’m a member of over 200 groups right now... I should probably clean that up very soon!).

I tell myself, it’s a great piece of content. It’s a great product. It’s something everyone should see... Even if that’s true. Nobody cares.

If my best friend asks me to help him out, I will help him out.
If a random person asks me to fill in a form, I probably won’t do it and it’s likely you won’t either.

When doing business, you still deal with people.
Networking, building relationships is the most important part of running a business.

Every single customer I have today is not because they liked my service.
They became a customer because they liked me first, then they also liked my service.

If you want to build out a social media following in any way, it’s not that different than starting a business.
You work for your following. Just like a good boss is working for his people, not the other way around, even though many bosses think this way and they truly suck to work for... am I right?

So Today I challenge you. Pick one platform you want to get good at.
Pick wisely. Make sure you are good at it yourself as well.

Is it writing? Is it voice? Is it video?

Find out who are your biggest competitors in that space and start to interact in the chat, 1 hour a day, with their audiences.

I bet you, 100% Guaranteed, that you will grow your account 10x faster than anyone else if you are good enough.

I say 'if you are good enough' because in the end if you suck, you will not win. You might have to choose a different platform to get good at.

Social Media, in other words, Today's Media, is comparable to the national soccer team not having scouts but open try-outs instead.

Everyone can join. But only the best 11 get to selected to play.
Are you part of the 11 Elite?

Add heading.png

So how do you get real value?
By giving value... There is no other way.

Sort:  

that's a complex post. I appreciate your work

Interacting with popular accounts' followers definitely is a great way to build a following. That really seemed to work for my Instagram account. Would you recommend the same for steemit? I'm still new here but really enjoying this platform as it seems to be full of genuine people sharing. But I do wonder how long before it becomes diluted like other busy and popular social media sites.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63549.78
ETH 3107.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88