My first vegan recipe: Zucchini Spaghetti with Oyster Mushrooms Sauce

in #vegan7 years ago

I think cooking is an undiscovered path to enlightenment!

zucchini-spaguetti-01.jpg

Seriously, since I was a kid and I started with my first chemistry experiments I enjoyed playing at my mother's kitchen and learning the basic skills to be able to create my own dishes. Later on, after I learned Physics and Thermodynamics and I was able to apply my new knowledge to cooking, I got better and better. The cons were the failures that I had to silently endure eating whatever creature I gave birth that the world would not appreciate (neither did I, but one of my principles is 'don't throw away food')

Enough said, my first vegan recipe (I promise to get better):

zucchini spaghetti, 1 portion
1/2 avocado
2 garlic cloves
1 small tomato
4 oyster mushrooms
1 tbsp soy sauce
olive oil (extra virgin)
white pepper

Put the avocado, peeled garlic cloves and tomato, pepper, olive oil and soy sauce in the blender.
Stir fry the oyster mushrooms (just enough to make them soft)
Add the zucchini spaghetti and the sauce and cook for 3 to 5 minutes
Presto!

I would like to share more of my inventions here, hope to get advice from the experts!

Sort:  

Do it qrwizard! I'm trying veganism, here is mine!27908194_788983771299461_6539353803591950470_o.jpg

So cool ... someone from Alicante... we're going to be back home in Valencia... right in time for Fallas :)

Nice that you are here and that looks very delicious, I also like mushrooms very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60968.19
ETH 2367.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56