You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fruity fluffy summer muffins

in #vegan7 years ago

Hello Orlena! Good! This is the first step. I 'real' and strict vegan wouldn't call me a vegan yet. I still make compromises for example when being invited. Invitations with serving a lot of different delicious foods is a big deal in many cultures. We are just coming back from a barbecue with family and friends and there was sour cream in the filling of the mushrooms and yoghurt in the hoummus ... I enjoyed the family meal and didn't complain. At least they tried to please me with a few vegetarian options. But when it comes to buy food I want to cook for me at home, I always choose the vegan option. I don't eat meat for 20 years now anyway and I don't buy dairy products and eggs and avoid stuff with it as an ingredient.

Sort:  

great to know ... at least you on the journey... i know ill be converting im learning to substitute and eliminating things in my diet ... im ready lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64856.09
ETH 3426.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56