This morning I nailed it 🤣

in #vegan6 years ago

This short story happened to me this morning and I'm still laughing about it. I'm sharing with you my experience.
I went out with the dogs and near our home is a big field where they like to do their morning business 💩. Adjacent to this field is another field where sheep are standing. Those sheep are used to dogs as we live in an area where many many dogs are living. They even come to the fence and "kiss"my dogs sometimes.
This morning they were standing in one corner near the gate waiting for someone to bring the water.
A group of bicycle rider came along and stopped right where the sheep were standing. They shouted at me that I should go somewhere else with my dogs as the sheeps are in mortal agony.
I looked at them like DSC00303.JPG

Then I called my dogs and went to those people right beside the sheep. The sheep didn't move away - and I said to the people :
If you want to see sheep or any other animals in fear and agony for their life go to the place where your meat is produced and then go home and all of you eat your steak.
That nailed it - they looked sheepish got on their bikes and went away.

DSC00302.JPG

Don't get me wrong - i love it when people look out for animals but those people just wanted to give me some trouble with my dogs. It happens sometimes that people react strange when they see me walking with my buddies as I do not look like an average person and strangely, you do not see many dark-skinned people walking with dogs in the Netherlands.

Sort:  

You totally nailed it, yes you did! Very well done, and no I don't mean a steak here ;-) My boyfriend and I are Vegetarians so on our dish no meat. That of course goes not for the dogs.

Thank you for stopping by! :) - Our dogs get their meat too of course. I did read a lot about dogs eating a vegan diet but I felt that this would not be right.

Loading...

Thumbs up!!!!! I also have difficulties with people to standing for the animals and then having a steak for dinner! :)

Thank you for stopping by and reading my short story from this morning. It is indeed kind of hypocritical to pay for meat from tortured animals and then saying 'I love animals'. But unfortunately we can't stop the meat eating, so we should be happy if in other circumstances they still pay attention to the animals. Otherwise the animals would suffer even more.

Thank you! :) I'm glad you liked and selected my post. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67689.07
ETH 3801.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55