Nougat-bowl, they must not be missing at the Christmas plate

in #vegan6 years ago

Christmas is in five days! Have you already baked all your cookies and stollen? I'm going to bake a few more varieties this week, because we've already given away a lot and have even had some nibbles ourselves. However, only a small amount, since the cookies after the holidays no one really wants to eat. Is that the same with you?

DSC06523.jpg

Ingredients dough

250 g flour
100 g of sugar
50 g of cocoa powder
1 pinch of salt
200 g cold butter, vegan
1 egg substitute
1 tsp vanilla extract

Muffin baking sheet

Preparation

Mix the butter, vanilla extract and sugar in the food processor until smooth, then add the egg mixture and stir again. Now add the flour and the cocoa powder and knead into a smooth dough, if necessary add some flour. Put the dough in a bowl, seal airtight and let it rest in the fridge for at least 30 minutes.

Roll out the dough 2-3mm thin on a floured work surface. With a round cookie cutter, which is slightly larger than the muffin shape, cut out circles.

DSC06382.jpg

DSC06383.jpg

Carefully press it into the greased muffin tin and prick it several times with a fork so that the dough does not rise too high.

DSC06384.jpg

DSC06386.jpg

Bake the bowls in a preheated oven at 170 ° C O / U for about 12 minutes.
Afterwards, let the bowls cool in the mold for 2-3 minutes, then carefully remove from the mold and let cool completely on a wire rack.

DSC06381.jpg

DSC06389.jpg

Ingredients cream

3 tablespoons nougat
90 g Gervais vegan, I use Luve lupines spread NATURE
some creamy stiff
100 ml cream, vegan

In addition, 3 tablespoons jam, according to your choice

Preparation cream

Whip the cream with cream stabilizer. Mix Luve and nougat cream stir with the cream.

Heat the jam a little and add about 1 teaspoon to each bowl.
Put the nougat cream in a pastry bag and fill the bowls with it.

DSC06433.jpg

Proanima collage2.JPG

Sort:  

Amazing, those look so great, I'd love some if possible :)

Thank you very much, you are welcome :)

My pleasure! :)

Oh, these are so beautiful!!! Love this @proanima...I don't think to get my cookie cutters out, I'll need to do that, these are amazing. Lovely presentation! I hope you have a lovely and Merry Christmas!

Many thanks @birdsinparadise, I am happy if you like it :)

This is absolutely heavenly, but I don't know what to use here in Canada to make that filling. When I Google nougat, I get this: https://www.facebook.com/swedishvegan/posts/985577984796800:0
I guess i have to make it from scratch because they don't sell vegan nougat here.

Many thanks dear, If you like chocolate, just use melted chocolate instead of nougat ;)

Killed it! These would be perfect for a holiday treat plate. Great job @proanima. I bet your holiday dessert table is a formidable dessert table indeed :)

So beautiful cookies, I'm sure people would love to eat these even after Christmas! At least I would😋

So cute! They sound delicious, too. You know I have not baked a single cookie yet? Blasphemy. I think I'm going to have to bake at least one batch this weekend just because. There aren't usually many vegan options for desserts at either of the family celebrations we go to, so it doesn't hurt to make something that I know I can enjoy. :)

Many thanks and I wish you a lot of fun baking biscuits :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54384.85
ETH 2275.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33