💛 What is Self-Love and How Can We Achieve It? 💛

in #vegan6 years ago

We are human. We have a life force so strong within us, and most of the time we are not aware of how capable it really is, of everything. We are capable of doing absolutely anything, at any given time with this life of ours. There are no limits to our potential, except what we believe.

As we flow through life, viewing everything in abundance; nature, people, structures, vehicles, and everything in between, we often get lost in everything happening in front of us. We often turn to other things to distract us; gluing ourself to our electronic devices & social media, venting to others looking for validation of our emotions, eating our emotions away, sex and partying, getting lost in music, etc etc etc. without realizing what we are doing and why. We just do it. When this happens, we lose track of being grateful, we lose track of feeling happy, energized and we definitely lose track of love, for ourself and for others.

Meditation is to help fix this problem. Meditation is taking time to sit with the moments as they happen, and reflect inwards. Letting anything flow, whatever it may be. Releasing all that tension; the pent up anger from what happened yesterday or the anxiety about what’s to come tomorrow. Being present in the moment, as many times throughout the day as you can is the highest form of self-love & self care, along with acting out of love, and showing kindness to the world where none is present.

Today, if someone told you that you could love yourself, and have a beautiful relationship with yourself, as the one you strive for with a partner, a friend or a parent, would you truly believe them? Through all of the decisions we make today, will one of them be to show yourself love & self care?

I fell victim to the “self-love is selfish” mindset for a long time, I felt as though I shouldn’t focus on myself because that will make me self-absorbed, and that I should be trying to fix the problems in the world instead, and then be angry because I’m just one person and can’t do anything. Ironically that CAN NOT happen without self-love, then I can change the world! So today I’m being present in as many moments as I can and I’m acting out of love; to myself, to others and to this beautiful world I chose to be a part of. 💛 I’m breathing fresh air deep in the belly, doing some stretching and drinking a juice concoction of carrots, apples, ginger, lemon and celery as forms of self love.

Tell me what you’re up to today in the comments! 😊

Be sure to follow my journey on my other social media platforms as well!

Instagram: https://instagram.com/platedbykay
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCA6Rs1nGnlww_wRE_ASckHA
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pg/Plated-By-Kay-2036898636539100

Sort:  

It really starts in us. How we love ourselves reflects in how we treat others. We are connected by all these energies around us that what we say or do creates a ripple that not only stretches outward but also comes back. It goes out in waves and comes back in waves as well. It does not only affect us but everything and everyone around us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85