You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DIET - PART I: Why I stopped eating meat

in #vegan6 years ago

I always enjoy hearing about how people transitioned, as we all have different paths and motivations! I didn't realize you were such a huge meat eater before. It definitely helps to be in tune with your body and have a better understanding of how good it feels when you fuel it well. I've always been a carb queen, so I think that's why my transition was not as challenging as I thought. ;) I don't miss meat one bit, and surprisingly cheese was not a big issue. I will look forward to seeing how you fare with a change of location, though I'm sure you'll miss a lot of the fresh tropical fruits! There's a way to make it work in any climate, though.

Sort:  

Thanks for taking the time to comment and for your support too! :-) Much appreciated @plantstoplanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68763.18
ETH 3770.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76