You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Abundantly Grateful for a Full January! {Meditation, Food, and the Promise of a Spring Garden}

in #vegan5 years ago

Ahh, yeah, I think a lot of people aren't familiar with it so I suppose I can see why it is not a "hot" item. That's so nice that they are getting some in for you, though! Let me know what you think when you get it. :)

Sort:  

You gotta help me with some suggestions for using it. I don't think my slicer device will handle what I've seen in your post. But I can make do I think.
I am loathe to use my oven because of the energy use; it takes so long to get up to a working temp.
I don't have a deep fryer. I love crunchy things in a salad, but alas I don't eat them that often.
I bought some "Leaf lettuce" about a week ago, tomatoes and onion. Radishes too, but I had a salad last night, the radishes had all gone limp, so I ate them all.

I do love the kohlrabi raw. You can chop it up for a salad. It will cut up fairly easily after cutting off the outer skin. I have also used it in a quick stir fry if you'd rather use the stove top instead of heating up the oven. Do you have a toaster oven? That might work if you have one, too. I think tomorrow I will attempt the baked fries, so I'll let you know how it goes!

This "new" apartment is not so new...it has been here quite a long time in fact. It has aluminum wiring, so even my 1000W microwave trips the breaker at least once a day, and it's plugged into a circuit where there isn't anything but that outlet and the stove hood fan and light. (as far as I can tell)
So no, I don't have a toaster oven. I do love stir fry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57