it's colder than I expected//VEGAN at the Alaska State Fair

in #vegan6 years ago


Day #2 Vegan at the Alaska State Fair
Click on photo to watch the vlog!

THIS EPISODE: Day 2 of riding. I start the day at the Alaska state fair and am shocked and saddened by the amount of animal cruelty present at the fair. The kettle corn was good though...

A little about me, I'm a vegan yogi cycling around the world exploring as many cultures and environments as possible. The purpose??...inspire others to love themselves and live compassionately. The way I encourage people to start is by no longer eating animals, and instead live a healthy vegan lifestyle. I eat amazing plants, move my body, meditate, ground to mother earth and I love life so much!!!

My destination is to ride my bicycle all the way to Ushuaia Argentina the southern most city in South America. This will be quite a journey, a few years, so we must begin!

Thanks for supporting me here on Steemit so Maggie my pup and I can continue riding around the world!! Much Love!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Good luck in your ride. I imagine it must be hard to eat vegan while on the road? or is this just in my imagination?

it's actually super easy! my diet changes as my environment changes. here in Alaska i ate oats, peanut butter, jam, bread, pasta, and fruit and veggies when ever i found them. in asia cycling i am eating fruits and rice and things like that. it's always easy to find vegan food where ever you go!

Cycling is one of the most popular sports, it's great for health, and you @plantriotic can take great moments when cycling.

indeed! haha thanks for watching

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94