You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feeding meat to a vegan: legal views from a libertarian or classic-liberal perspective

in #vegan7 years ago

I can't believe someone would do this. After being vegan awhile, bodies don't digest meat the same either, so it's not only a moral issue but she is also possibly making her customer sick! I do understand her frustration that someone claiming to be vegan ordered something with cheese. I assume its someone who confuses vegetarian with vegan. I hope she did not actually "spike" the food as she claimed she did, but she should not of said that either, and being drunk isn't a good excuse. She should also not receive death threats for this either, but I do think she deserves lower ratings. I hope that one day someone who chooses to be vegan will be fully respected and not sabotaged. But in a legal view, spiked anyone's food is not ok! I know some people have been caught using dairy milk instead of almond milk at coffee shops and learned the person ordering is not only vegan, but had such a severe allergy it sends them to the hospital!

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59531.52
ETH 2678.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43